Parent LoginQuicklinks

Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Tuesday, Jan 1
    • No School
    Saturday, Jan 5
    • Early Childhood Parent Night Out
    Monday, Jan 7
    • Rosh Chodesh Shevat
    Tuesday, Jan 8
    • 6th Grade Girls Bat Mitzvah Party
    Wednesday, Jan 9
    • Kindergarten Shema Party
    Monday, Jan 14
    • Board Meeting
    Thursday, Jan 17
    • No School - Winter Break
    Friday, Jan 18
    • No School - Winter Break
    Monday, Jan 21
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    • No School - Winter Break
    • Tu B'Shevat
    Tuesday, Jan 22
    • No School - Winter Break
    Wednesday, Jan 23
    • No School - Winter Break
    Thursday, Jan 24
    • No School - Winter Break
    Friday, Jan 25
    • No School - Winter Break
  • Tuesday, Feb 5
    • MAP Board Meeting
    • Rosh Chodesh Adar 1
    Wednesday, Feb 6
    • Rosh Chodesh Adar 1
    Tuesday, Feb 12
    • 1-1 Siddur Play
    Wednesday, Feb 13
    • 1-2 Siddur Play
    Thursday, Feb 14
    • 1-3 Siddur Play
    Monday, Feb 18
    • No School - Presidents' Day
    Tuesday, Feb 19
    • 7th Grade Boys Bar Mitzvah Party
    • Purim Katan
    Sunday, Feb 24
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences Grades 1-8
    Monday, Feb 25
    • Board Meeting
  • Saturday, Mar 2
    • Moriah Annual Dinner
    Thursday, Mar 7
    • Rosh Chodesh Adar 2
    Friday, Mar 8
    • Rosh Chodesh Adar 2
    Monday, Mar 11
    • "The Big Disconnect" with Dr. Catherine Steiner-Adair *New Date* 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
      We are excited to announce that the speech, "The Big Disconnect" by Dr. Catherine Steiner-Adair has been rescheduled to March 11 at 7:30 pm. Please sign up by clicking here
      . If you signed up for the previous date, please sign up again.

      We are looking forward to seeing you there!
    Wednesday, Mar 13
    • Middle School Early Dismissal: 2pm
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences Grades 6-8
    Wednesday, Mar 20
    • Early Dismissal - 2pm/2:30pm
    • Ta'anit Esther
    Thursday, Mar 21
    • MAP Purim Chagigah
    • Purim - No School
    Friday, Mar 22
    • Candy Drive
    • Costume Day
    • Shushan Purim
    Sunday, Mar 24
    • Early Childhood Parent-Teacher Conferences
    Tuesday, Mar 26
    • Grade 7 Science Fair
  • Friday, Apr 5
    • Long Friday Dismissal Resumes (2pm/2:30pm)
    Monday, Apr 15
    • Board Meeting
    Thursday, Apr 18
    • No School
    Friday, Apr 19
    • Erev Pesach - No School
    Monday, Apr 22
    • Chol HaMoed Pesach - No School
    Tuesday, Apr 23
    • Chol HaMoed Pesach - No School
    Wednesday, Apr 24
    • Chol HaMoed Pesach - No School
    Thursday, Apr 25
    • Chol HaMoed Pesach - No School
    Friday, Apr 26
    • Pesach - No School
    Tuesday, Apr 30
    • 4th Grade Invention Convention
  • Wednesday, May 1
    • Mother's & Father's Day Boutique
    Thursday, May 2
    • Yom HaShoah
    Sunday, May 5
    • Rosh Chodesh Iyar
    Monday, May 6
    • 7th Grade Trip to Philly
    • Rosh Chodesh Iyar
    Tuesday, May 7
    • 7th Grade Philly Trip
    • MAP Board Meeting
    • Teacher Appreciation Day
    Wednesday, May 8
    • Yom HaZikaron
    Thursday, May 9
    • Yom HaAtzmaut
    Sunday, May 12
    • Mother's Day
    Monday, May 13
    • Names, Not Numbers
    Tuesday, May 14
    • Board Meeting
    Wednesday, May 15
    • 8th Grade Trip to Washington
    Thursday, May 16
    • 8th Grade trip to Washington
    Friday, May 17
    • No School - Grade 8
    Thursday, May 23
    • Lag B'Omer
    Monday, May 27
    • No School - Memorial Day
    Wednesday, May 29
    • Sixth Grade Heritage Fair
    Thursday, May 30
    • 5th Grade Oceanography Night
  • Sunday, Jun 2
    • Celebrate Israel Parade
    • Yom Yerushalayim
    Tuesday, Jun 4
    • 5th Grade Parents Step-Up Evening
    • Rosh Chodesh Sivan
    Wednesday, Jun 5
    • Book Bonanza
    • Third Grade Planetary Night
    Thursday, Jun 6
    • Book Bonanza
    Sunday, Jun 9
    • Shavuot
    Monday, Jun 10
    • No School - Shavuot
    Tuesday, Jun 11
    • 8th Grade Graduation Dinner
    • Last Day of Classes for Grade 8 - 1pm Dismissal
    Wednesday, Jun 12
    • 8th Grade Trip to Hershey
    • MAP Board Meeting
    Sunday, Jun 16
    • Father's Day
    Monday, Jun 17
    • 8th Grade Graduation
    Tuesday, Jun 18
    • Board Meeting
    Wednesday, Jun 19
    • Kindergarten Graduation
    • Last Day of School for Early Childhood
    Thursday, Jun 20
    • Faculty Luncheon Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Grades 1-5: 12pm Dismissal Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Grades 6 & 7: 12:30 pm Dismissal Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Last Day of School Grades 1-8Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Sunday, Jul 21
    • Asara B'TammuzSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Sunday, Aug 11
    • Tisha B'AvSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Aug 12
    • Annual Summer OutingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Aug 26
    • Professional Development Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Aug 27
    • Professional Development Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Aug 28
    • 7th Grade Chromebook Distribution Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Professional DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 6th & 7th Grade School Supply Pick Up and Locker Set UpSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday, Aug 29
    • 8th Grade Chromebook DistributionSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Professional DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 6th and 8th Grade School Supply Pick Up and Locker Set UpSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Saturday, Aug 31
    • Rosh Chodesh ElulSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Sunday, Sep 1
    • Rosh Chodesh ElulSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Sep 2
    • No School - Labor DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Sep 3
    • Early Childhood 8:30 AM - 12:00 PMSignup for an alert reminder.
    • First Day of School! Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Sep 4
    • Early Childhood First Full Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Early Childhood Back to School NightSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM
    Thursday, Sep 5
    • Names, Not Numbers Opening MeetingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Sep 6
    • Long Friday Dismissal (N-5: 2pm/6-8: 2:30pm)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Sep 9
    • Back to School Night: Lower SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Sep 10
    • Back to School Night: Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Sep 15
    • Buddy Family BrunchSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Sep 16
    • Board of Trustees MeetingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Sep 23
    • Class PicturesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Sep 24
    • Class PicturesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Sep 25
    • MAP Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Sep 29
    • Erev Rosh HaShannaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Sep 30
    • No School - Rosh HaShannaSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday, Oct 1
    • No School - Rosh HaShannaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 2
    • Tzom GedaliaSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Early Dismissal: Grades 6-8Signup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM
    Tuesday, Oct 8
    • No School - Erev Yom KippurSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 9
    • No School - Yom KippurSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Oct 13
    • Erev SukkotSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 14
    • No School - SukkotSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 15
    • No School - SukkotSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 16
    • No School - SukkotSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Oct 17
    • No School - SukkotSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 18
    • No School - SukkotSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Oct 19
    • SukkotSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Oct 20
    • Hoshana RabbaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 21
    • No School - Shemini AtzeretSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 22
    • No School - Simchat TorahSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 25
    • Early Friday Dismissal Begins (N-5: 1:30PM/ 6-8: 2:00PM)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 28
    • MAP Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 29
    • Moriah Spirit DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Rosh Chodesh CheshvanSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 30
    • Rosh Chodesh CheshvanSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Open House for Prospective ParentsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, Nov 3
    • Daylight Savings Time EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Nov 4
    • Board of Trustees MeetingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Grade 8 CAT ExamSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 5
    • MacKay Park Ice Skating EventSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School - Election DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Professional DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 6
    • Grade 8 Yearbook PicturesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Nov 11
    • 6th Grade Trip to GreenkillSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Veterans DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 12
    • 6th Grade Trip to GreenkillSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 13
    • MAP Library Benefit Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 22
    • Kindergarten Grandparent/Special Guest BreakfastSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Nov 24
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences: Grades 1-8Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 27
    • Early Dismissal (N-5: 2:00PM/ 6-8: 2:30PM)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 28
    • No School - ThanksgivingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Rosh Chodesh KislevSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 29
    • No SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Rosh Chodesh KislevSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Dec 2
    • Chanukah Toy Drive BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MAP Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 4
    • Grades 6-8: 2:00PM Dismissal Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences Grades 6-8Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 6
    • 8th Grade ShabbatonSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 7
    • 8th Grade ShabbatonSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 8
    • Early Childhood Parent-Teacher Conferences Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 10
    • 2-1 Chumash PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:15 AM
    Wednesday, Dec 11
    • 2-2 Chumash PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:15 AM
    Thursday, Dec 12
    • 2-3 Chumash PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:15 AM
    Friday, Dec 13
    • Chanukah Toy Drive EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 14
    • Early Childhood Parents' Night OutSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 16
    • Faculty Chanukah PartySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 18
    • Gan HaShemesh Chanukah Celebration Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 19
    • Gan Cochavim Chanukah PartySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 20
    • Gan Prachim Chanukah Celebration Signup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 22
    • First Night of ChanukahSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 23
    • Gan Keshet Chanukah Celebration Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Second Night of ChanukahSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 24
    • Gan Parparim Chanukah Celebration Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Third Night of Chanukah Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 25
    • Fourth Night of Chanukah Signup for an alert reminder.
    • No School Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 26
    • Fifth Night of ChanukahSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Moriah Spirit DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 27
    • Early Dismissal (N-5: 12:30pm/6-8: 1:00pm)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Sixth Night of Chanukah Signup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 28
    • Rosh Chodesh TevetSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Seventh Night of Chanukah Signup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 29
    • Eighth Night of Chanukah Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Rosh Chodesh TevetSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 30
    • Board of Trustees MeetingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Moriah Reads DaySignup for an alert reminder.
powered by finalsite